Seize the Day.

???????????????????????????????Tomorrow I will see what the day brings–
All the promise of the sunrise
With the uncertainty of a looming thundercloud.

Tomorrow I might run thirty miles
Or maybe just a few hundred steps;
What I seek is serenity, rather than distance.

Tomorrow will teach me to accept my limitations,
To celebrate every step that I can take,
And to find joy in whatever adventure awaits me.

One thought on “Seize the Day.

  1. Pingback: Celebrating my first DNF | Running with Scissors

Leave a Reply

